one woman's journey to a new life

a girl, a year, a hundred pounds to lose … and everything to gain

As I write this, I’m sitting here eating a day old chocolate glazed donut August 21, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — martiikuznicki @ 9:36 pm

Yep, you read it right. As I write this, I’m sitting here eating a day old chocolate glazed donut. I’ve already put my calories into myfitnesspal, and I’m over for the day- yet I’m still eating.

It’s been one of those weeks really. We had house guests, which always makes food and meals more difficult – because they’re only in the city once a year, so we want to show them the best we have: places like Hot Dougs and Lou Malnati’s. I’ve been worn thin and ridiculously overemotional, thanks to a change in my medication we knew had the potential to do this, and when I am over emotional I am nothing if I am not eating.

I’m trying to stay positive about this. About all of it. I haven’t gotten on the scale this week, well, not yet- since I know I have to to end this post. I’m not scared: I don’t think it’s been that out of control, plus with working I move around a lot more than I have been, but I don’t like this feeling of spiraling.

But tomorrow is a new day. And hopefully, my decisions will be better.

 

354.0

 

One Response to “As I write this, I’m sitting here eating a day old chocolate glazed donut”

  1. Beckynicky Says:

    The momentum is so hard to keep going, especially when your schedule gets thrown off (I always have more problems during the summer and during “special” non holidays).

    Love you


Leave a Reply

